top of page

Sometimes it's just frustrating!

Forgetting your password

Resetting your password

Too many videos saved on hard drive

Too little hard drive space left

Slow moving Computer

Slow moving web

Not having a degree

Being ten pounds heavier then you should

Your kid screaming themselves to sleep

Not riding in today's century bike ride

Not running this morning

Being hungry during the middle of the day

All of the above are items of my own personal problems, created by me, myself & I. No One Else! Sure blame could be cast on many or to no one just redirected away from me but then I would be ignoring that fact that I was hungry because I didn't pack enough food for the day, my kid screams herself to sleep because she has learnt that if she screams for long enough she gets a reaction. I don't have a degree and this has come up twice in the last six months.

Who is stronger - life or me?

From the list above I am working on almost all of them almost all of the time but honestly I just want some ice cream. Life is challenging not because it, its self is challenging but because I make it that way from having continuous desires to grow.

Signed up for the 2015 City to Shore Bike for MS ride today. Need to keep planning a head and reduce the amount of time spent in reaction stage and more time spent in proactive stage.

Life has steps, certain things take time - our world doesn't want to wait - I don't want to wait - often I feel as though I am further in knowledge then I actually am - I am early thirties so this is probably a problem for this age. The teens were knowing it all, twenties were to become aware - to not knowing it all, in fact realizing knowing nothing - for me my mistake was being very successful in sales - this pushed back my development because instead of staying in school and going through the proper steps I was making a in your fifties income - now thirties is for me getting put into my place and realizing that you can't skip over steps. A house needs a foundation and after the foundation a permit - skipping the permit and continuing to frame the house will not get you passed for both.

My battery is about done and this Netflix special on Mountain biking is awesome or maybe the slouching in my over sized bean bag chair is the reason for not getting up; writing is good for the brain feels good to get the thoughts back out onto the screen. I wonder what will happen now that I remembered about blogging.

Reading a book - You are an Ironman - they discuss possibly four different peoples paths to completing their first Ironman and many had blogs. I had a cool blog at one point - Joinaj.com yeah think I forgot to pay the godaddy fee so probably lost that url - not even sure where it was hosted at this point. Playing by the rules might just be what the thirties are designed for us to figure out; maybe . . .

So, is it really frustrating or is it just learning the art of patience?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page